Select Page

Job Vacancy

  • Reference Number: EG-42519
  • Location: Chingford, London E4 – 5-minute walk from Chingford Station
  • Salary: pa, gross, £35,572 - £38,822
  • Job Pay Interval: Monthly
  • Children: 1 boy 2.5 years old
  • Contract Length: Permanent
  • Working Days: 4/5 days (flexible on candidate’s choice), minimum 40 hours per week (TBC – again, family can be flexible)
  • Start Date: January 2023
  • Contractual Notice Period: 2 months
  • Nature of Business: Household
  • Statement: Fantastic opportunity for a Nanny/All-rounder looking after 1 little boy - 4 or 5 days per week, you choose!

Eden Private Staff

Fantastic opportunity for a Nanny/All-rounder looking after 1 little boy – 4 or 5 days per week, you choose!

 

Job Summary: A lovely family are looking to welcome an experienced all-rounder to their home in Northeast London. They have a lovely little boy who is in preschool Monday – Friday until 3.15pm, therefore from 3pm your priority will be childcare. Whilst he is in school your duties will consist of PA and housekeeping duties. The family are a friendly and relaxed household, who are looking for a calm natured candidate who has experience in all-round household duties including family PA errands, nannying & housekeeping. The family have 2 friendly dogs so it’s important you are dog friendly and would welcome the idea of the occasional dog walk!

Both parents work full-time a mix of home and office based, although when working form home they tend to be out of the way working from their offices.

 

General duties:

  • Sole charge childcare duties
  • Preschool pickup
  • Keeping the house running smoothly & general housekeeping
  • Childs wardrobe management – including organisation of school uniforms & school shoes
  • Running small family errands
  • Occasional dog walking
  • Online grocery shop & putting away
  • A bonus would be prepping basic family meals (not essential)
  • The family have a weekly cleaner, however light cleaning when required

 

Candidate requirements:

  • Must be dog friendly
  • Calming character who has a positive and friendly personality
  • French speaking could be a nice bonus (family are native English, although Dad speaks French to son)
  • A muck-in attitude and able to use initiative around the house

 

  • Column 1 Start

  • Column 1 End

  • Column 2 Start

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: doc, docx, pdf, rtf, Max. file size: 1 MB.
    • Drop files here or
      Max. file size: 1 MB.
      • Column 2 End

      • Hidden
      • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.