Select Page

Job Resume

Daily Nanny

Location: West, SW or Central London

Reference: ER-69083

Summary

A fun and organised Spanish speaking Nanny, with continuous experience over nearly 16 years in Private Households in Spain and London!.

 

  • “V” a is a calm and experienced Nanny candidate with nearly 16 years of experience in childcare and milestone routines, assisting children from the age of one month to 12 years old. Her expereince began in Spain, where she worked with a family for almost 10 years, carrying out all associated tasks in a sole and shared charge role, with a lot of Proxy parenting while the parents travelled for work.
  • Upon moving to the UK, “V” carried out nearly two years as an Au pair for two separate families, living in with the family, being flexible to hours throughout. More recently, she’s been working for a family with a 4-month-old and 3-year-old and is only seeking a new position as the youngest will be commencing Nursery this year.
  • “V” speaks fluent Spanish and has a very firm grip of English language. She is ideally suited to younger children and is very happy to teach Spanish and assist wherever needed. She has a host of endearing references, describing her as an organised and happy individual, who loves arts and crafts and outdoor activities.
  • “V” is a confident cook & baker and has cooked for allergins and dietary needs.

 

Employers say:

 

  • “The overall impression I have from “(Y)” “V” is that she is quite organised, disciplined, helpful and treats everyone with respect. Her positive attitude towards life is always shown. She is keen on learning and improving in every aspect of her life/job/role. She is responsible and has always been very honest. I think she would be a great fit for whatever role she would like to attempt because her kind and smiley personality will lead your customers to have a good overall experience.” – Gabriela
  • “(Y)” “V” has worked full time as our nanny for the last 2.5 years and has been an integral part of our family and our children’s lives. She is a great balance of fun and structure. Able to set consistent routines with the children and always willing to play and enjoy her time with them If we could keep her full time we absolutely would! Our children adore her and so do we. I say this with all sincerity, you could not go wrong with hiring “Y” and having her as part of your family.” – B Family

Skills

  • Confident driver (EU Licence)
  • Fluent Spanish
  • Near fluent English
  • DBS in process through Eden
  • First aid valid until Feb 2027
  • Proxy parenting
  • Travel up to two weeks

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Spanish

Education

  • Administration Finance Technician
  • Food Manipulating Processing Course (2 Weeks)

Experience

Childcare

  • Care of children from one month
  • Establishing routines
  • Sole & shared charge
  • Reporting on development
  • Bottle feeding
  • Weaning
  • Bathing & changing children
  • Potty training
  • Bedtime routines
  • Packing school bags
  • School runs
  • Assisting with homework
  • Reading to children
  • Arranging playdates
  • Imaginative play
  • Arts & crafts
  • Taking to parks & activities
  • Taking children swimming
  • Cooking healthy children meals
  • Baking as an activity
  • Nursery duties
  • Children’s laundry & ironing
  • Making beds
  • Encouraging self tidy
  • Babysitting
  • Travelling abroad with families

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

June 11, 2024

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]