Select Page

Job Resume

Daily Nanny

Location: London

Reference: BP-69307

Summary

A kind, creative and diligent Nanny with extensive newborn experience, excellent development knowledge and a focus on nutrition

About them:

L is a knowledgeable, kind, and professional Nanny with over 20 years of experience working with mainly newborn to age 4.

L has a medical background, completing her first degree in nursing and her second degree more recently in physiotherapy. She has an excellent knowledge of any issues newborns may face, and was know as the ‘reflux expert’ by many families.

L loves to go to the theatre, and really immerse herself in the arts. She is a very active person, playing tennis, going skiing, and enjoying adventure style holidays. She enjoys travelling and exploring new cultures.

L likes to start the children’s day off with a balanced and nutritious breakfast. This allows them to have all the energy they need for a positive start, and wont be craving sweets or chocolate.

L takes the children to the park and to get out and about in nature and get some fresh air. She likes to get the children to absorb the world around them.

L encourages the children to be independent and develop their social skills by having conversations with them about what they can see, smell, touch, etc. She cherishes watching the children grow in confidence and start to make their own choices.

L nurtures the children’s friendships by organising play dates and teaching them good manners and how to play with other children. L places an importance on using correct manners herself, always saying please and thank you, in the hopes that the children mirror her and pick it up on their own.

L has a keen interest in child psychology and is always learning about new studies and techniques. She likes the children to learn through play and is excellent at introducing them to phonics, numeracy and literacy.

L likes to eat with the children so that they can model good habits from her and it doesn’t feel as scary when they are trying new foods and dishes. She also gets them involved in the cooking process so they enjoy the whole thing more.

Skills

  • Languages – English
  • Driver – yes and happy to drive the children
  • DBS – enhanced, issued 25.10.2023
  • First aid from – In depth first aid as part of her degree from 02.11.2023
  • Happy to travel with a family
  • Pet friendly to small dogs but has an allergy to cats and bigger dogs
  • Happy working in formal or informal homes
  • Happy working with other staff members

Spoken Languages

  • English

Education

  • 2020 – 2023 – BSc in Physiotherapy – Brighton University
  • 2003 – 2007 – BSc Nursing & Social Work Studies – London South Bank University

Experience

Childcare

  • Age preference with children – newborn – 3
  • Happy to care for up to 2 children
  • Happy to care for twins
  • Comfortable with both sole and shared charge
  • Comfortable proxy parenting
  • Happy to babysit
  • Bottle feeding
  • Bottle sterilising
  • Reflux knowledge
  • Extensive newborn experience
  • Overnight care
  • Maternity experience
  • Supporting new parents
  • Nappy changing
  • Potty training
  • Bath and bed time
  • Story telling
  • Introduction to phonics
  • Numeracy and literacy support
  • Homework support
  • Nursery runs
  • Educational activities
  • Supporting social development
  • Play dates
  • Outdoor play
  • Day trips
  • Cooking and baking with the children
  • Travelling with the children
  • Teaching manners
  • Modelling good behaviours
  • Teaching independence

 

Housekeeping

  • Happy to do all nursery duties and housekeeping relating to the children
  • Has a muck in attitude to tidying

 

Cooking, pets, travel

  • Happy to cook for the children
  • Makes nutritious meals
  • Happy to work with small dogs but does have a fur allergy
  • Happy to travel with the family for short periods
  • Has experience travelling with children

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

June 11, 2024

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]