Select Page

Job Resume

Daily or Live in Nanny

Summary

  • A kind and sweet Nanny candidate who is initially from Nepal. “N” has been working in London since early 2013 in a variety of daily and Live in roles. Most recently “N” has been a Nursery Nurse, working for an agency at various Private Nurseries across the capital, dealing with age ranges from 4 months to four years.
  • A mother of two children herself, “N” is now looking to get back into Private households with a loving family and is open to temporary or permanent roles currently. She is a confident cook of English and Indian foods especially.
  • “N” loves toddlers and their development and creates fun and engaging arts and crafts infused activities and is a confident swimmer. she has been flexible in her previous roles to carrying out all aspects of family life to ease pressures and give piece of mind to her employers. This includes additional travelling on holidays, pet duties, general housework and occasionally cooking for the whole family.
  • “N” is a reliable and safe person (holder of a safeguarding certification), great communicator and efficient at reporting on development and assisting with educational development. Eden found her a joy to interview, with perfect English.

Skills

  • Fluent English, Hindi, Nepalise
  • Proxy parenting
  • DBS from May 2022
  • First Aid from April 2022
  • Nursery Nurse experience
  • Pet friendly (duties willing)
  • Travel for up to three weeks at a time

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Hindi
  • Nepali

Education

  • Masters of Arts: (Glyndwr University)
  • Masters of Arts: Economics (Tribhuvan University)
  • Safeguarding Level 1 Certificate

Experience

Childcare

  • Care of children from 4 months to teenagers
  • Establishing routines
  • Reporting on development
  • Feeding support
  • Supervising naps
  • Bedtime routines
  • Helping children learn numeracy.
  • Changing nappies
  • Cleaning babies
  • School runs
  • Helping with homework
  • Preparing for exams
  • Cooking healthy children’s meals
  • Reading to children
  • Outdoor activities
  • Arranging playdates
  • Taking to educational activities
  • Arts and crafts
  • Nursery duties
  • Tidying children’s areas
  • Children’s laundry & ironing
  • Babysitting

 

Housekeeping / Travel / Pets

  • Performing housekeeping tasks
  • General tidying
  • Changing beds
  • Wardrobe management
  • Travelling with families
  • Pet duties

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

March 14, 2023

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]