Select Page

Job Resume

Live-in Nanny

Location: Anywhere in the UK

Reference: BP-66157

Summary

A kind, diligent and pro-active Nanny with a passion for sports, being outdoors, cooking and is always willing to learn new things.

About them:

E is a passionate, active and caring Nanny with over 5 years of experience in childcare. E has cared for all ages from babies up to teenagers and has SEN experience.

E loves being outdoors, she is always finding new hobbies and activities to encourage fresh air and physical activity. She believes you can learn a lot from just being out in nature. She has recently taken up rock climbing and enjoys lots of other sports such as swimming and tennis.

E takes pride in cooking, she goes to local farmers markets to find the best local produce and creates recipes based on what she finds. It’s a great way to get the children involved. She places an importance on building a healthy relationship with food, making it not scary, and playing with different textures and flavours.

E studied animal sciences and university and is more than happy to care for many different pets and animals. She is a keen horse-rider and has been a stable hand.

E describes herself as active and a go-getter, always finding ways to keep the children busy and entertained. She recently taught herself how to crochet. She is also learning French and can teach the children the basics. E says that the day you stop learning is the day you stop living.

E takes an interest in child psychology and is always reading up on the most recent information and studies. She enjoys watching children meet there developmental milestones.

Skills

  • Languages – English and basic French
  • Driver – New Zealand driving licence
  • DBS – has a New Zealand police report issued in January 2024
  • First aid from – new Zealand red cross valid until 2025
  • Happy to travel with a family
  • Extremely pet friendly
  • Happy to carry out duties for the pets
  • Happy working in formal or informal homes
  • Happy working with other staff members

Spoken Languages

  • English

Education

 

2018 – 2022 – Bachelor of Science – Majoring in Animal Science – Massey University

Experience

 

Childcare

  • Age preference with children – flexible, but loves babies
  • Happy to care for up to 5 children
  • Has experience caring for twins and happy to care for them again
  • Comfortable with both sole and shared charge
  • Comfortable proxy parenting
  • Happy to babysit
  • Potty training
  • Nap routines
  • Age appropriate activities
  • Prepping healthy food and snacks
  • Weaning
  • Sports with the children
  • Teaching them basic French
  • Pick ups and drop offs
  • Arts and crafts
  • Overnight care
  • Newborn care
  • SEN experience
  • Reading to the children
  • Taking children to farmers markets
  • Learning through play
  • Teaching new skills

 

Housekeeping

  • Happy to do all nursery duties and housekeeping for the children
  • Has a muck in attitude to tidying up around the house

 

Cooking, pets, travel

  • She loves cooking, experimenting and trying new recipes
  • She is happy to cook for the whole family
  • She particularly enjoys Asian cuisines and traditional English food
  • She is happy to cook for allergies and religious beliefs, she has Kosher and Halal experience
  • She is very pet friendly, the more the better, she is confident with farm animals, horses in particular
  • She is confident carrying out duties for the animals
  • She is very happy to travel

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

February 7, 2024

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]