Select Page

Job Resume

Part time Nanny!

Location: Surrey or SW London

Reference: cr-53393

Summary

A is an experienced, Ofsted Registered Nanny who has worked in within the private household setting for the last 22 years, having started her childcare career in a creche prior to that. Her CV demonstrates longevity, commitment, and dedication to all of her previous employers, and she has cared for children aged from newborn to 9 years. A loves working with children as she describes it’s a second nature to her. She has a natural way with children, and they instantly strike a connection to her, chatting away in no time. A loves watching the children grow and flourish into little humans and feels special to be able to play a part in their upbringing. She enjoys having fun and laughing with them, and planning fun and educational activities and outings. A is bilingual and speaks Greek, is a confident cook and enjoys cooking Greek food.

If you think A would be a good fit for your family, call Eden today!

Skills

  • Driver
  • DBS – 2017 – on updating service
  • First aid – expired – happy to renew
  • Happy to travel with a family
  • Pet friendly
  • Happy working in formal or informal homes
  • Happy working with other staff members

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Greek

Education

1999 – CCE (Childcare and Education) Merit, NNEB (Nursery Nurse Course) Pass – Coulsdon College

Experience

Childcare

  • Age preference with children: little ones from newborn
  • Happy to care for up to 4 children
  • Comfortable with both sole and shared charge
  • Comfortable proxy parenting
  • Happy to babysit
  • Help with homework
  • Day-to-day care for the children
  • School runs
  • Nursery runs
  • Cooking for the children
  • Taking children to extracurricular activities
  • Planning fun things and activities for the children
  • Developing motor skills
  • Hugely aware of dietary needs and allergies
  • Organising children for travel
  • Proxy parenting while parents travelled for business
  • Managing a team of nannies – This includes organizing staff rotas, holidays, sickness, etc.

Housekeeping

  • Nursery duties
  • Happy to do light housekeeping run the hoover around and perhaps do family laundry to help out
  • No deep cleaning however is tidy and proactive person by nature

Cooking, pets, travel

  • Confident cook
  • Can cook Greek food – introducing children to new flavours
  • Happy to cook for children or extra for full family – if it helps out working parents
  • Bulk cooking
  • Happy to work with household pets
  • Happy to travel for up to 1 week

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

November 21, 2022

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]