Select Page

Job Resume

Part time NHK!

Location: South London

Reference: cr-17839

Summary

An adaptable, nurturing and experienced nanny housekeeper who has worked in both domestic and nursery settings, having cared for children from newborn to school age! with exceptional organisation skills, and a high attention to detail, she enjoys being a part of a busy household and helping families with all areas of the home!

V is an adaptable and versatile nanny housekeeper who enjoys being part of a busy household! She is an experienced nanny who has cared for children of all ages from newborn to school age, in both domestic and nursery settings. She has a developmental focus and enjoys planning educational activities. She is competent and confident to manage multiple children and keep them engaged. V is happy to complete housekeeping duties if the children are at school or nursery. She is a thorough cleaner and has a very high attention to detail, and has previously worked for a cleaning company on a part time basis, upholding very high standards. With childcare, V is a very proactive nanny. She likes to take the children outside as much as possible, as she sees it is important for the children to explore nature and the outdoors. She enjoys engaging them in messy play and plans activities surrounding all areas of learning and follows their milestones and keeping development progress at the forefront of her planning. V likes to follow what the family want and adopt their parenting styles, following routine and education. Enjoys cooking, and is happy to make family meals. She likes to cook Portuguese food in particular but is happy to follow any recipes preferred by the family.

Skills

  • Driver
  • Enhanced DBS from 2023 – on update service
  • First aid to be renewed
  • Pet friendly
  • Happy working in formal or informal homes
  • Happy working with other staff members

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Portuguese

Experience

Childcare

  • Age preference with children: toddlers but very flexible
  • Happy to care for multiple children
  • Comfortable with both sole and shared charge
  • Comfortable proxy parenting
  • Happy to babysit
  • School runs
  • Caring for newborn baby
  • Helping with homework
  • Activities with children
  • Taking children to playgroups/ playdates.
  • Playing with the children
  • Travelling alone with children
  • Following and implementing routine

Housekeeping

  • Ironing
  • Cleaning the house
  • Changing beds
  • Washing clothes
  • Shopping or running errands

 

Cooking, pets

  • Cooking for the children or the whole family as required
  • Enjoys cooking
  • Happy to follow recipes
  • Experience with allergies and intolerance to dairy and nuts
  • pet friendly and happy to help with dog walking

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

June 11, 2024

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]