Select Page

Job Resume

Rota Nanny!

Location: Anywhere in the UK or Overseas

Reference: cr-68382

Summary

Developmentally focused nanny with a wealth of experience including, twins, multiples, SEN children, as well as previous experience in educational settings! Extremely health conscious, positive attitude and brings a calming energy to the household!

H is a developmentally focused nanny with a wealth of experience over many years working with children in a Nursery and school settings as well as a nanny in private homes. She is very flexible and accommodating to a family’s needs and requirements and will go above and beyond to help. She is extremely adaptable and has worked for high profile families with fully staffed homes, as well as experience working on a rota basis. She is extremely committed and is a hard worker. H has worked with children of all ages, including twins and groups of children of varying ages, she is able to keep a very cool and calm temperament in busy high pressure environments and has a calming energy around the children. She has built excellent working relationships with the families she has worked with and stayed in touch with a lot of the families and still visits them now. She loves to travel and is well travelled herself and is more than happy to do this with a family. She is confident cook with a high in interest in nutrition and whole foods and is a vegan herself but has no problem cooking all kind of foods for the children. She also has experience caring for children with severe food allergies and intolerances and has made food easily adaptable to special diets. H is keen for her next position to be for the long term and is looking forward to making a positive contribution to the upbringing and care of the children for the next family.

Employers Say:

  • Mrs S: ‘H adapted her temperament and style with our son to match ours, which was important for both him and us. She was kind to him and attuned to his safety and well-being.’

 

  • Mrs J: ‘H is a very warm, loving, and caring person and any child would be lucky to be under her care. She is also a real pleasure to have around the house and was always extremely friendly and courteous to members of staff in our home. As new parents she offered us so much support, and for that we are extremely grateful. We could not recommend H highly enough.’

 

  • Mrs N-D: ‘One of the most impressive things about H is her calm nature. She has the ability and natural authority to keep control of two boisterous boys without losing her composure.’

 

Skills

  • Native English Speaker
  • DBS checked – on the update service.
  • First Aid from November 2022
  • Twin experience.
  • SEN experience
  • Confident driver
  • Pet friendly
  • Nursery experience
  • Fitness focussed.
  • Calm and focused under pressure.
  • Planning and organisational abilities.
  • Safety always a priority
  • Ability to hit the ground running on permanent and temporary contracts.
  • UHNW/VIP family experience
  • Happy working with other staff

Spoken Languages

  • English

Education

  • Cambridge English Level 5 Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages – University of Cambridge (April 2017)
  • Diploma Level 3 in Post Natal Non-Medical Care – NEST (June 2012)
  • SVQ Level 3 Early Years Care and Education, Borders Consultants (March 2004)
  • First Aid for Babies and Young Children including Anaphylaxis (November 2015)
  • Food safety and Hygiene Level 2 (March 2010)
  • SVQ Levels 2 & 3 Early Years Care and Education, Borders Consultants (June 2000 – March 2004)
  • Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL), i-to-i (January 2004)
  • HIV Infection, Related Illnesses and Hepatitis B, Higher (March 2004)
  • RSA Computer Literacy and Information Technology Stage 1, Milton Keynes College (Sept 1999 – April 2000)

Experience

Childcare

  • Working with all ages from babies upwards
  • Sole and shared care
  • Proxy parenting
  • Twins and multiples experience
  • Working with children with extra needs
  • Working in fully staffed homes
  • Extensive travel with families
  • Organizing the children social and academic diaries
  • Travelling
  • Overseeing and attending medical and other appointments
  • Homework and tutor supervision
  • Rota experience
  • Weaning
  • Feeding
  • Sleep routines, bath and bedtime routines
  • School runs
  • Playdates
  • Lots of crafting and art experience- Paper making, sewing, painting, jewellery making

Housekeeping

  • Childrens housekeeping
  • Childrens laundry
  • Keeping children’s bedrooms tidy

Cooking, pets, travel

  • Cooking nutritional meals for the children and sometimes parents
  • Baking with the children
  • Housekeeping associated with the children.
  • Pet care-loves animals
  • Experience with kosher home.
  • Loves pets
  • Very happy to travel

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

May 13, 2024

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]