Select Page

Job Resume

Temporary Live in Nanny!

Location: London (any)

Reference: cr-53752

Summary

M is a self-motivated and optimistic Nanny who has cared for children in both a nursery and private household setting. Michelle is a bilingual nanny and is fluent in German and English. She is used to working in a fast-moving sector and is capable to work under pressure. M considers herself to be a flexible, organized, creative and fast learning person who is always open for new tasks and challenges. M enjoys being in a people facing role and loves working with children because she finds it so rewarding to see their development. Her role as a nanny allows her to be continually learning herself as she guides and teaches the children about life and helps them to grow in to rounded people. M is looking for temporary positions from her base in London as 2023 commences.

Mrs A: ‘I was very happy with her professionalism throughout the year. She was always on time, worked very hard, never needed to be reminded about anything. I was particularly pleased with how well she looked after the children. She had the perfect balance of being strict but fair and all the children really loved her.’

If you think M sounds like the right nanny for your household, call Eden today!

Skills

  • Driver
  • DBS – Aug 2022
  • First aid from TBC
  • Happy to travel with a family
  • Happy working in formal or informal homes
  • Happy working with other staff members

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • German

Education

  • 2016 Certified Nursery Teacher, Helene-Weber Berufkolleg – Paderborn, Germany

Experience

Childcare

  • Age preference with children: open to any age of children
  • Happy to care for up to 4 children
  • Comfortable with both sole and shared charge
  • Comfortable proxy parenting
  • Happy to babysit
  • Helped with online school and homework.
  • Prepared family meals and snacks for the children.
  • Organizing children’s bedrooms and playroom.
  • Promoted language development skills through reading and word games.
  • Engaged with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them.
  • Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework.
  • Prepared family dinner and snacks for the children.
  • Helped with daily schoolwork and online school during covid.
  • Organized play- dates and outdoor activities.
  • Organizing school uniform and packing school bags for the next day.
  • Coordinated field trips to local parks, fire station and zoos.
  • Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework.
  • Helping with their day-to-day care
  • Writing daily reports about the children

 

Housekeeping

  • Nursery duties
  • Light housekeeping

Cooking, pets, travel

  • Happy to cook for children or full family
  • Loves cooking and baking
  • Flexible to cook what the family like – is a vegetarian but happy to cook meat for the family
  • Pet friendly, however, is allergic to dogs, so non-dog household would be best

Very happy to travel with a family and can be flexible for duration

Resume Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

November 24, 2022

Blog General Home News

[ssba-buttons]